#Zero Draft Thirty Day 17

once upon a timeOk, so I’m completely stuck. I’m sitting here and have no clue what to write next. Something happened over the weekend in my story and now it’s at a stand still. I don’t know. I don’t know, I don’t fucking know. And this is my day off and I wanted to burn through some pages and really get this thing nailed down, but apparently it has other plans.

So this is what I’m going to do I’m print out everything I’ve written so far, reading it, then cutting the pages at the scene breaks (because I really don’t feel like rewriting things on real index cards). Then I’m going to re-arrange things see if it reads better. Recheck my outline/timeline and see if I can reimagine some things.

Ugh, I hate this. I was on a roll and now my brakes are locked. This is what it takes to get to FADE OUT.

Leave a Reply

